Monday, July 30, 2007

V/A - Next Step Electronica

V/A - Next Step Electronica
Label - Instinct Records
Released - 1997
Style - Electronic, Drum and Bass, Breakbeat, Acid Jazz, Lee Library

(random review)
Best acid jazz compilation out there; not one word of vocals on the entire album, this is a pure electronic/jazz hybrid. If you're like the song Cooper's World by Squarepusher and you want an album with the same vibe for every track you wont be dissapointed. "Serious Intent" and "Blakey" are highlights on this cd.

1. Endemic Void - Serious Intent
2. Kosma - Aeroboot
3. Mr. Electric Triangle - A'Luomo
4. Jimpster - Mind Painting
5. Cujo - Traffic
6. Spaceways - At Home With The Snake
7. Taran - Lines
8. The Chris Bangs Project - Future Cliche
9. Red Snapper - Crusoe Takes A Trip
10. Izit - Blakey
11. Four Ears - Blue Jungle
12. James Hardway - Monique


No comments: