Monday, September 24, 2007

Ossie Hibbert & The Revolutionaries - Earthquake Dub

Ossie Hibbert & The Revolutionaries - Earthquake Dub
Label - Hot Pot/Joe Gibbs
Recorded - 1976
Style - Dub, Reggae, Roots, Lee Library

1. Earthquake Dub
2. Rasta Foundation
3. Fletcher's Land
4. Ital Menu
5. Secret Agent
6. Heavy Rock
7. Event, An
8. Black Diamond Rock
9. Collie In Dub
10. Pain Land Dub
11. Whip Them In Dub - (bonus track)
12. River Bank - (bonus track, featuring Deadley Headley Bennett)
13. River Bank - (Version)
14. Kissinger - (bonus track)
15. Death Sentence - (bonus track)
16. Heavier Than Lead - (Version)
17. Hog Head - (bonus track)
18. Conscience - (alternate take, bonus track)

(from Dusty Groove)
A stellar and relatively unsung dub set from Ossie Hibbert -- and another great release from the Hot Pot label! This long lost LP was cut by Ossie in the mid 70s at Channel One with the Revolutionaries -- and stands up against the best Rockers style dubs of the era! Tracks include "Earthquake Dub", "Rasta Foundation", Fletcher Land", "Ital Menu", "Secret Agent", "An Event", "Black Diamond Rock", "Collie In Dub" and "Pain Land Dub."



JR HeatWarp said...

I've been searching for this one for ages. Ages!! It's definitely been worth the wait. Thanks for sharing!

XMP said...

Always a pleasure, Mr. Burt!

matt said...

thank you for posting all this great put up a couple of old discs that are hard to find. thanx

XMP said...

glad to help out!

Liquid Dilemma said...

great blogspot man, amazing music!
keep up the good work!!!

just started one of my own, check: