Monday, March 10, 2008

Various Artists - Dancehall Explosion


RE-UP 28 May 2008

Various Artists - Dancehall Explosion
Label: Trojan
Record date: 1979-85
Album style: Dancehall, Deejay, Reggae

1. Charlie Chaplin - Entertainer
2. Earl Sixteen - Jah Is The Master
3. Barry Brown - Please Officer
4. Delroy Smith - Round The World
5. Dennis Brown - Unite Brother Man
6. Charlie Chaplin - One Of A Kind
7. Earl Sixteen - Crisis
8. Carlton Livingston - Class Of 69
9. Barry Brown - Chucky Boo
10. Neville Brown - The Right Time
11. Purpleman - King On The Way
12. George Mckay - Money Money
13. Don Carlos - My Baby Just Love I Man
14. Barrington Levy - Collie Weed
15. Anthony Johnson - Sitting Everyday
16. Derrick Pitter - The World And It's People
17. Earl Sixteen - Hey Girl
18. Phillip Fraser - Holding On
19. Cornell Campbell - The Drifter
20. Sister Candy - Connection Connection
21. Don Carlos - Johnnie Big Mouth
22. Triston Palmer - For Health And Strength



XMP said...

Love this one! the cover is so awesome.

Anonymous said...

I cant stop playing these!!thank you soooo much.Lazy

Anonymous said...

Cool! See this... Various Artists video

rent explosion proof lights said...

This cd did a perfect job at catching the sound of the time period, which in my opinion, is the time when dancehall sounded best. You should love this no matter what genre or style u prefer. It's full of hits that will be hits forever in my opinion and hopefully yours too.

dancehall was at its peek in the early 90's ,this CD captures some of the greatness of that period. It has the top artists from that period(or any period) Shabba"Grammy Kid" Ranks,Ninja,Buju,Cutty and more. The highlights for me on this CD is Jesse Jenders modern roots Classic "Rude Bwoy Remember" and the Ninja's "Murder Dem" over the classic Sleng Teng riddim. The other songs arent far off from these songs. These songs reallly bring back memories of better times in the dancehall. Crucial!!